20/20

I wish I could see you again

they way you were before you hurt me

I wish you could see me again

they way I was before I hurt you

I wish I could see you again

they way you were before trust was lost

I wish you could see me again

the way I was before lies became the norm

I wish I could see you again

they way you were before you kissed him

I wish you could see me again

they way i was before that picture with her

I wish i could see you again

before you stepped on that plane

I wish you could see me again

before my courage gave out and i decided to stay

I wish I could see you again

before he found out about you and me

I wish you could see me again

before I had put on this wedding ring

in all this wishing between you and me

after the fact always seems so 20/20

Leave a Reply

