Book Store

first off let me confess

i dont like libraries let me vent

to quiet to dusty to formal to me

i need to be around life because that what books are to me

man the book store

my favorite place to be

the hiding spot from so much reality

my first hiding spot the comicbook store

the tales that told the stories of those who stood up for themselves and so much more words

words better written than any book found in school and they didnt treat the smart kid like a fool

they friends that didnt leave me

and when someone got shot the hero always got them to safety

those four colored worlds prepared me to face the grey of this one

the card the statues the joy was just so much fun

and oh yea i could take some of it home

fast forward

all grown and such

but my love of the book store didnt fade as such

a lot of things came into play

school work girls responsibility

there there there was a book store

when school and work became a chore

come fond your boy lol

at the book store

tp scape to travel to read

to fulfill the desires the wants and the needs

and of course to do some other things

a safe place for me and her to be

a hug from behind as she reads a book about being lost in time

she wants to search for a bibliography

i want to make stories and moments for her and me

a kiss at the book stores coffee shop

a place where all time exist and for us can also stop

the book store

one day my words will be there

to share with other  children so weary of the worlds unfair cares

my books they will make friendships over and find life love and solace

the book store i miss so much

save me a place stay open

i will be there no rush

Leave a Reply

