Day 1. A Paragraph A Day: 30 Day Challenge

I sit alone in my four corner room staring at four corners. Trying to remember the day I realized I was bigger than these four corners. Bigger than the house and it’s four corners trapped inside the yard boxed in by its four corners. Bigger than the city block which stops so short of anything. Bigger than the hustlers on those four corners trying to recruit me. I sit alone in my four corner room staring at the four corners of the many books that helped to release me from from these four corners. i sist alone staring at the four corners of the four colored comics that gave me such joy to explore worlds that the four corners of my block would not allow me to see. I sit alone with the four corners of the page I work on to capture this feeling and pass it on from you to me! 

One thought on “Day 1. A Paragraph A Day: 30 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

