Honor Her

10302430_929401989209_1909562480420584966_n

words cannot begin to express how i feel. i want to show you how much you have meant to me but it all seems so unreal. you were a constant presence. your words showed up where ever i went. you smile was on my twitter feed, facebook wall and instagram page whenever i needed it. you showed me a path to which i aspire. a portrait of intelligence and strength that i had no choice but to admire. i cant lie. i want to be like you. i wanted to hand you my first book of poems and say thank you. that wont happen now. so i will do my best to honor you by being my best. rest in paradise, rest in power, rest in peace my inspiration, my queen!   

Leave a Reply

