Climate Change

I just broke up with winter and i never loved summer

with no season of peace I cant help but wonder

If my connection to the cycle has been torn asunder

have i lost my place in the universe

I cant find silence in the solstice

there is no balance in the equinox

I fought to search for a place that i can call home

A climate change I can call my own

to bring me the strength to calm my storm

I need to find the sun light to help my mind shine

clear skies to give  my soul a goal to which to rise

the rain that takes my pain and turns it into smiles

i need my environment to change

this environment is toxic

steel flying through the air

iron taste

red concrete and black tops which

hide the atmosphere of hope away from me

this lack of hope strangles me

i need a climate change

i cant breathe

2 thoughts on “Climate Change

Leave a Reply

