A note to my father part 2

Fuck you father  and yes I am intentionally being rude to you    because you was just some dude that came around to feel on my momma       and truth be told i dont remember how old i was i was when super mario 3 came out out    but i wanted it    and if im honest if you didn’t have that yellow and grey cartridge you was just a partridge singing songs that didn’t relate to me       so how you gone relate to me    if it wasn’t for blood you wouldn’t even be a relation to me   but i also remember the shoes the brown leather cow boy boots that they said you would wear where ever you went     and i remember begging for a pair hoping you would catch a glare and say that’s my boy trying to fill his daddy’s shoes         i lose    it never happened and those shoes had them all laughing at the Chicago kid who thought he was a cow boy    and its strange when you think the other kids had that same instinct to search for their dads      but it didn’t seem to affect them      i guess they had others around to compensate        while i had to wait in vain that these dream of mine would go away      a dream for a family caused those surrounding me          i couldn’t talk to or understand their meaning   so now i am mean because to them it seems im arrogant and an ass         but im just off to the side i guess still waiting for my dad   or at least someone that makes me feel that i didn’t lose out because you weren’t about    cause i never got the chance to lash out and just be a kid who’s mad

Leave a Reply

