Today’s Date Making Plans

this is the thing i noticed the least as my depression set in. i stopped making plans or worse i made plans and the depression found excuse for me to back out of them. i didnt notice how bad it got until after i left my job earlier this year. i just didnt want to do anything. i didnt want to hang. i didnt want to be outside. i didnt want to be around people. yet with not wanting those things i also cut off an avenue that could help me fight the depression, not saying that there are not times when you just dont want to go out but that the depression can make those times feel like ALL the time. so last week i started making plans and not just plans top go to therapy but plans to go out side. made plans to see friends. made plans to travel outside the three block radius of my house. hell i made plans to leave my damn room. then i did the next hard part i made myself keep these plans and not allow depression to turn me into a flake so hopefully soon there will be pictures on my social to show myself that i can be the best me i can be while outside!

Leave a Reply

